www.evansnyc.com
English  |  Русский  |  Español  |  Français  |  Italiano  |  Deutsch  |  Português
搜查:
纽约租房指南
[tel-word]:
+1 (212) 343-06-47
E-Mail:
地址:
243 west 60th street, store 2
New York, NY 10023
纽约租房指南

下面我们来解答一下客户最常见的问题。当然,我们无法在有限的篇幅内兼顾纽约房地产市场的方方面面,但我们很乐意满足您的具体需求,也愿意回答有关纽约房产租赁与买卖的任何问题,并全程提供专业指导。

欢迎随时致电,美国客户请拨打+1 (212) 343-0600,英国客户请拨打+44 (20) 8002-9605,俄罗斯客户请拨打+7 (495) 232-6703,我们的房地产咨询师乐意为您效劳。


纽约市的出租房源分为哪些类型?我的房东会是什么人? Read

租房申请的审批要经过怎样的程序? Read

我找到了一套很满意的公寓!接下来该做些什么?Read

如何向房东证明自己是合格的公寓租户呢?经济条件方面一般有怎样的要求? Read

我在美国没有信用记录、租房记录,也没有工作记录。我能否在纽约市租到公寓?Read

什么是担保人?我是否需要担保人? Read

申请租房过程中是否需要支付费用? Read

签订租约时需要预付多少费用?如何支付? Read

押金通常为多少?押金付给谁?我付的押金有利息吗?Read

挂牌后的价格是否有商量余地? Read

是否需要请律师为我进行租约谈判? Read

我是否应该把我养宠物的情况事先告诉房东? Read

租房合同期一般是多久? Read

怎样续租? Read

可否在租期未满时,提前终止租约? Read

什么是租金管制公寓和租金稳定公寓?我能租到这类公寓吗? Read

谁来管理房产?如果东西坏了或需要修理,该怎么办?Read

在纽约,由谁支付中介费?中介费是多少? Read



纽约市的出租房源分为哪些类型?我的房东会是什么人?

与一些欧洲城市不同,纽约市的房东通常是机构业主。当然,您也会遇到私人业主,特别是联排式住宅内的公寓。但是,高层出租公寓大多归企业机构所有。

机构业主通常会聘请管理公司来管理它们的出租房产。这些管理公司负责挑选未来租户、处理租约、收取租金和提供房产管理等事宜。

一些私人业主自主拥有并自行管理其房产。这类业主往往在多户联排式住宅中拥有一套公寓,或者在合作公寓或独立产权公寓大楼内拥有一套房产。与大型机构业主不同的是,私人业主认识租户,照顾地更周到,同时也更关心自己房产的使用情况。

Back to the top


租房申请的审批要经过怎样的程序?

纽约市相关法律的初衷是保护租户权益。房东需要耗费大量时间、支付大笔律师费才能驱逐违约租户。因此,纽约的业主在出租房屋时,必须非常谨慎地挑选最负责任、最有信誉、经济状况最佳的租户。更多详情,请查看我们的信用评级部分。

通常由各家管理公司来决定潜在租户须提供哪些特定文件或必须符合哪些额外要求才能获得审批。不同的管理公司制定有不同的政策。但这些政策通常得到严格执行,少有协商余地。

小型的业主或管理公司有时可能比较容易协商。 小型管理公司需要管理的房产不多,因此更有可能具体情况具体对待,也更有可能考虑那些身份背景或经济状况不合标准的租户。您可以与私人业主会面,直接提出申请。

如果您选中的公寓位于独立产权公寓或合作公寓大楼内,那么您的租房申请往往需要经过审批,审批人不仅包括您未来的房东,也包括独立产权公寓或合作公寓的管理委员会。委员会对租户的要求通常各不相同。不过,委员会审批时间最长,要求也最严格。

Back to the top


对租户的一般要求是:个人每年总收入至少是月租金的40至50倍。例如,如果您每月的房租是2000美元,那么您需要证明自己的年收入不少于8万美元。如果您与伴侣、配偶或室友合租,那么两人收入相加应达到要求。您可以用存款、股票或房产证进一步证明自己的经济状况。

Back to the top


我找到了一套很满意的公寓!接下来该做些什么?

选好公寓之后,您需要提交租房申请。申请所需的信息可能各有不同,但通常需要提供以下信息:


-全名
- 当前住址和以往住址
- 工作信息
- 年收入
- 社会保险号(SSN


您的个人信息和财务信息必须用其它相关文件辅以证明。文件数量和申请程序的复杂程度取决于新公寓所在大楼的类型、个人经济状况和租房历史记录。伊凡顾问会帮您确定哪些证明文件能够证实您是一位值得信赖的租户。一般而言,申请过程中需要提供如下文件:


- 附照片的身份证件
- 最近两张工资存根的复印件
- 正式的单位证明信
- 近两到三个月的银行对账单
- 其它资产证明(共同基金、股票、房产等)
- 近两年的纳税申报单和W-2税表。
- 上一房东的推荐信
- 以往房东、雇主和保证人(如有)的联系方式


此外,您还须授权房东或其代理人对您进行信用核查。他们会核查您的信用报告,确保您的经济状况稳定、可靠,有能力支付房租。

Back to the top


我在美国没有信用记录、租房记录,也没有工作记录。我能否在纽约市租到公寓?

即使您的情况不符合纽约市合格租户的一般标准,您的租房问题仍有办法得到解决。您可以求助于优秀的房地产代理人!伊凡的专长就是帮助来自世界各地像您这样的客户迁居纽约,我们与各种各样的外国租户和买家打过交道,经验非常丰富。

有经验的房产中介在这种情况下可以帮您大忙——我们会研究您的具体情况,然后教您如何以最有效的方式说服未来的房东。伊凡顾问会与您一同努力,设法将您的国外经历“转化”为有利的条件并传达给房东,使房东相信您是一位合格的租户。您在纽约的朋友或同事可以作为租赁担保人。您也可以支付大额押金、预支数月房租以消除房东对租户经济状况的担忧。

Back to the top


什么是担保人?我是否需要担保人?

担保人的作用是让房东放心:即使租户遇到经济困难,也能按时全额支付房租。如果您的信用或经济状况不符合要求,房东可能会同意让您和您的担保人一同签订租约。担保人最好是居住在三州区(纽约州、新泽西州或康涅狄格州)的亲朋好友,并且能提供书面文件来证明其年收入是房租的80至100倍。

当然,请务必确保您的担保人了解并同意与您一同完成整个申请过程,并出示担保人的信用报告、工作证明及收入证明,同时还需提交大量其它的个人信息,其中包括W2税表和纳税申报单。

Back to the top


申请租房过程中是否需要支付费用?

一般而言,处理申请时会产生一定的费用。这笔费用因不同的楼宇和管理公司而异。一般出租公寓的申请费通常为100至150美元,而合作公寓的申请费可能会高一些。信用核查费用为30-100美元/人。这类费用通常不予退还。

此外,代理人可能会要求支付一笔表示“诚意”的保证金,然后才会启动申请程序并停止公寓招租。此笔金额从300美元到一个月租金不等。如果您的申请被业主拒绝,该保证金将如数退还。如果申请成功,该保证金将用来抵扣房租。

Back to the top


签订租约时需要预付多少费用?如何支付?

标准租约条款要求支付的预付款如下:

首月租金

相当于一个月房租的押金(租期结束可退还)

中介佣金(通常是年租金的15%)

某些情况下,如果房东对您的经济状况和信用评级存在一些顾虑,可能会要求增加押金或预付更多房租。

允许的支付方式有:保付支票、汇票、银行支票、旅行支票或电汇。有些业主只接受保付支票。伊凡顾问会告诉您签约后需支付的具体金额,并向您推荐首选的支付方式。

Back to the top


押金通常为多少?押金付给谁?我付的押金有利息吗?

标准押金是一个月的房租。很遗憾,您支付的押金没有利息。有时,如果您的房租在第二年有所上涨,您还需要支付额外押金来填补第一年和第二年的差额。

Back to the top


挂牌后的价格是否有商量余地?

当然,没有什么事情是不容变通的,房租价格通常都可以商量。不妨询问一下公寓挂牌了多久以及是否有协商空间。另外还需要核实业主是否提供租房优惠,例如免一个月房租或赠送健身会员资格等。

不过,鉴于目前的市场形势,出租房屋供应有限(还在缩减),人们对曼哈顿公寓的需求持续增加,因此业主在租金上让步的可能性不大。

Back to the top


是否需要请律师为我进行租约谈判?

通常而言,业主使用的是Real Estate Board of New York(REBNY纽约房地产委员会)编制的标准租赁表格。

但业主常常会以附加条款形式来增补或修订租约。正因为如此,我们总是建议客户咨询律师,确保自己的利益得到充分的体现和保护。

Back to the top


我是否应该把我养宠物的情况事先告诉房东?

纽约人就算自己的公寓再小也喜欢养宠物,但遗憾的是,并不是所有房东都允许租户在公寓里养宠物的。不同的房东和公寓都会对养宠物有明文规定。有些公寓允许养任何宠物,有些公寓只允许养某些宠物(例如猫)。

请将您养宠物的情况告知代理人,以便他预先为您挑选出适合养宠物的公寓。

Back to the top


租房合同期一般是多久?

大部分房东一年一租。如果您希望签订更长的租约,以防租金上涨,则房东很可能会提高每年的租金。由于租房市场的价格可能会有涨幅,因此,提高房租可补偿业主因保证房租长期不变而蒙受的损失。纽约市很少有租期超过两年的租约。

Back to the top


怎样续租?

通常情况下,续租的过程很简单。大多数房东会寄一封信给您,询问您是否需要续约,并列明下一年的租金。如果您想要续租,可以与业主协商新条款,签订续租合同之后,把合同寄回给业主即可。

Back to the top


可否在租期未满时,提前终止租约?

尽管续租很容易,但要想在纽约市提前终止租约,常常会很难。大部分情况下,租期未满时,即使您不再需要住这套公寓,也同样必须支付合同中规定的房租。但有些时候,您也可以在征得房东许可之后,把公寓转租给他人。

Back to the top


什么是租金管制公寓和租金稳定公寓?我能租到这类公寓吗?

租金管制政策覆盖纽约市大约5万套公寓。这类公寓所在的楼宇建造于1947年之前,从1971年7月前到现在,这类公寓就一直居住着租户或他们的合法继承人。租金管制公寓空出后,或者变成租金稳定公寓,或者完全不受租金法规限制。

租金稳定公寓一般位于含六户或六户以上单元、建造于1947至1974年间的大楼内,其他类型的房产中也可能包含租金稳定公寓。租金稳定政策覆盖了超过一百万户楼宇单元,因此您在搜索出租房源的过程中有可能会遇到这类公寓。

当然,租金稳定公寓是非常理想的选择,特别是如果您准备常住出租公寓,它们更是绝佳的选择。不论当前市场租金情况如何,房东每年只能有很小的租金涨幅。

Back to the top


谁来管理房产?如果东西坏了或需要修理,该怎么办?

高档的高层楼宇通常配备有维修人员或全天候命的服务人员。各楼宇在这方面的配置不尽相同。大多数中大型楼宇会任命一名大楼总管,通常就住在本栋大楼内。

其它一些管理公司不设现场管理员,较小的楼宇尤其如此,只有在住户要求下才提供维修服务。这种情况下,您必须在正常工作时间内打电话给管理公司预约维修服务。如果您的房东自行管理房屋,您就必须与房东直接联系寻求帮助。如果您所在的楼宇未设总管,而您需要帮助,伊凡乐意帮您找到您所在街区的认证维修人员。

Back to the top


在纽约,由谁支付中介费?中介费是多少?

租房时,中介费是在签租约时由租户支付。中介费通常为年租金的15%。因此,如果房租是2000美元/月,那么中介费的计算方法如下:$2,000 x 12 x 15% = $3,600。

伊凡的中介费涵盖广泛的服务内容,如房产搜索、安排看房、租房申请协助、房东协商以及签约事宜等。

更重要的是,伊凡代理人将作为您的个人代表,在协商租约条款时保护您的权益。我们会预先准备必要的文件,进行房产分析以确保整个过程没有任何潜在问题。我们将会安排达成交易的方式与程序,确保一切进展顺利,避免您承担任何经济风险,也不会发生多付费的现象,保证您按时拿到理想的公寓。

与其它房地产公司不同的是,收取佣金后,本公司与您的关系并未就此结束。我们乐意解决您在新家遇到的各种难题:从告知楼管公寓水龙头漏水等琐事到解决更复杂的问题和纠纷,无论何时,我们都愿意为您效劳。

Back to the top

[find-your-home]
[i-need]:
[location]:
卧房:
[total-area]:
平方尺
[price]:
美元
联系我们:
[tel-word]:
+1 (212) 343-06-47
E-Mail:
地址:
243 west 60th street, store 2
New York, NY 10023
本网站所有信息(包括房产出售、出租或贷款信息)均由伊凡从其认定可信可靠的信息来源处收集。本网站提供的所有指南、参考资料、抵押贷款和过户费用计算器等资源仅供参考。本网站不担保此类信息的准确性,此类信息由对其内容全权负责的独立第三方提供,因此可能存在误差或疏漏,如果价格、租金、佣金或贷款条件发生变化、房产被提前出售或出租,或者房产被撤销挂牌,恕不另行通知。如需精确的过户费用和抵押贷款信息,请咨询抵押贷款代理人和/或律师。本网站提供的所有面积和尺寸数据均为近似值。如需精确尺寸,请咨询专业建筑师或工程师。 [privacy-statement] | [terms-of-use]

www.evansnyc.com
Русский  |  Español  |  Français  |  Italiano  |  Deutsch  |  Português  |  中文
Search:
Your guide to renting in New York
Tel.:
+1 (212) 343-06-00
E-mail:
Address:
243 west 60th street, store 2
New York, NY 10023
Your guide to renting in New York

Below are answers to our clients’ most frequently asked questions. Unfortunately, we cannot address all the nuances and peculiarities of the New York real estate market in one page; however we will be happy to address your individual needs, answer any questions about renting, buying or selling a property in New York and offer our professional guidance through the entire process.

You are also welcome to call us at +1 (212) 343-0600 and our property consultants will be pleased to assist you.


What types of properties are available for rent in New York City? Who will be my landlord? Read

What is the rental application approval process like? Read

I have found a perfect apartment! What are my next steps? Read

How do I prove to the landlord that I am a great tenant for the apartment? What are the usual financial requirements? Read

I have no credit history, rental history or prior employment in the US. Will I still be able to rent an apartment in New York City? Read

Who is a guarantor? Do I need a one? Read

Are there any application fees? Read

How much and how do I have to prepay upon signing a lease? Read

What is a usual security deposit? Whom do I pay it to? Will I get interest on it? Read

Is the listing price negotiable? Read

Do I need a lawyer to negotiate my lease? Read

I have pets; do I need to notify my landlord in advance? Read

What is the usual contract term? Read

How do I extend the lease? Read

Can I terminate my lease before the end of the term? Read

What are rent-controlled and rent-stabilized apartments? Can I get this kind of apartment? Read

Who will be managing the property? What if something breaks or needs fixing? Read

Who pays the brokerage fee in New York? How much is it? Read



What types of properties are available for rent in New York City? Who will be my landlord?

Unlike in some European cities, the average landlord in New York City is a corporate landlord. You will, of course, come across an individual landlord, especially if you are looking for an apartment in a townhouse. However, the majority of rental high-rises are owned by corporations.

It is common that a corporation hires a management company to manage their rental properties. These management companies are responsible for selecting potential tenants, handling leases, collecting rental payments and providing property management.

Some individual landlords own and manage their property themselves. Such landlords often occupy an apartment in a multiple family townhouse or own a property in a coop or a condo building. Unlike a large corporate landlord, an individual landlord will know you by name and will be more attentive and also more concerned about how you are using his or her property.

Back to the top


What is the rental application approval process like?

New York City law is designed to protect the rights of tenants. It takes a lot of time and legal fees for a landlord to evict a tenant in default. Therefore, it is only logical that New York landlords are very careful in selecting the most responsible, credit reliable and financially capable tenants for their properties. Please see our section on credit rating for more information.

Usually each management company determines which specific documents a potential tenant must present or additional requirements he or she should fulfill to qualify for approval. Different management companies have different policies. However these policies are usually accurately followed and are not easily negotiated.

Smaller landlords or management companies may sometimes be easier to negotiate with. Having fewer properties to manage, these smaller companies are more likely to look at each case individually and consider a tenant with a non-conventional background or nonstandard financial information.

Individual landlords will make their own decision on whom to accept as a tenant. Their preferences may vary, and they may consider more factors than just your credit rating. You may be able to arrange a meeting with an individual landlord and present your application in person.

If the apartment of your choice is located in a Condo or Coop building, in most cases your application will have to be approved, not only by your future landlord, but also by the Coop or Condo Board. Boards usually have different requirements for tenants. However, Board approvals take the longest amount of time are the hardest to get.

Back to the top


How do I prove to the landlord that I am a great tenant for the apartment? What are the usual financial requirements?

The common requirement is for your gross annual earnings to be at least 40-50 times your monthly rent. For instance, if your rent is $2,000, you will be required to prove that you earn at least $80,000 dollars. If you share the apartment with a partner, spouse or roommate, your earnings can be combined to meet the financial requirement. The financial standing can be reinforced with verification of your savings, stocks or real estate in possession.

Back to the top


I have found a perfect apartment! What are my next steps?

After you have chosen an apartment, you have to submit an application. Information required for the application may vary, but usually you will need to provide the following information:


- Full name
- Current and previous addresses
- Employment information
- Yearly income
- Social Security Number (SSN)


Your personal and financial information will have to be verified by supporting documents. The amount of paperwork and complexity of the application depend on the type of apartment building your new apartment is in, your financial position and rental history. Your Evans consultant will help you decide which supporting documents will help you prove that you are a reliable tenant. The following documents are generally required for the application:


- Photo Identification
- Copies of two most recent pay-stubs
- Official employment verification letter
- Bank statements from the last 2-3 months
- Verification of other assets (Mutual funds, stock, real estate, etc.)
- Tax returns and W-2s from the last 2 years
- References from previous landlords
- Contact information of past landlords, employer, guarantors (if any).


Additionally, you will have to authorize the landlord or his agent to run your credit check. They will check your credit report to make sure that you are financially stable, reliable, and can afford the rent.

Back to the top


I have no credit history, rental history or prior employment in the US. Will I still be able to rent an apartment in New York City?

Even if your circumstances do not match the typical New York City qualified tenant’s profile, you still have options that well enable you to rent. You have come to the right real estate agent! Evans’ specialty is helping people like you relocate to New York from all over the world, and we have experience in dealing with foreign tenants and buyers.

This is where an experienced broker can be very helpful – we will study your situation and advise you on how to make the best case to your potential landlord. An Evans consultant will work with you to understand how your foreign experience can be “translated” and presented to the landlord in order to convince him or her that you are a suitable renter. One of your friends or colleagues in New York can act as a guarantor of the lease. Financial issues can also be resolved by offering a larger security deposit and/or a prepayment of several months rent.

Back to the top


Who is a guarantor? Do I need a one?

A guarantor is somebody who can guarantee to the landlord that the rent will be paid in full and on time in case you are experiencing financial difficulty. If you do not meet the credit or financial requirements, the landlord might agree to have your guarantor co-sign the lease. A preferred guarantor is usually a family member or a close friend who lives in the tri-state area (New York, New Jersey or Connecticut), and can can provide documentation that he or she has an annual income of 80-100 times of the rent.

However, please make sure your guarantor understands and agrees that he or she will have to go through the entire application process with you, and will be required to present his or her credit report, employment and income verification and submit a lot of other personal information, including W2 forms and tax returns.

Back to the top


Are there any application fees?

Usually there is a fee associated with processing your application. The fees vary for different buildings and management companies. For a rental building, an application fee is usually $100-$150. For a Co-op apartment, this fee may be higher. The credit check fee is $30-$100 per applicant. These fees are usually non-refundable.

Moreover, in order to start the application procedure and take the apartment off the market, an agent may also require a refundable “good-faith” deposit. The amount may vary from $300 dollars up to one month’s rent. Should your application be turned down by the landlord, this deposit will be refunded to you. In the case that the application is successful, the deposit will be counted towards the rent.

Back to the top


How much and how do I have to prepay upon signing a lease?

Standard lease terms require an upfront payment consisting of the following:

First month’s rent

One month’s security deposit (refundable at the end of the lease term)

Broker’s commission (this is usually 15% of the annual rent)

In some instances, if your financial information and credit rating raise some concern with your landlord, you may be asked to increase the amount of your security deposit or prepay more rent.

Acceptable forms of payments are: certified checks, money orders, bank checks, travelers’ checks, or a wire transfer. Some landlords accept only certified checks. Your Evans consultant will advise you on the exact amount you’ll have to pay upon signing your lease, and the preferable method of payment.

Back to the top


What is a usual security deposit? Whom do I pay it to? Will I get interest on it?

The standard security deposit is one month’s rent. Unfortunately, you do not get any interest on the security deposit. Sometimes, if your rent goes up the next year, you will have to add an increased amount to the deposit to compensate the difference between the first and second year.

Back to the top


Is the listing price negotiable?

Of course, nothing is ever set in stone and often rents can be negotiated. Moreover, it is a good idea to inquire how long an apartment has been on the market and whether there is room for negotiation. Another thing to check is whether or not a landlord offers any rental concessions, such as one month free of rent or a gym membership.

However, given the current market conditions with its limited (and diminishing) supply of rental properties and constantly growing demand for Manhattan apartments, Landlords have little motivation to negotiate rental prices.

Back to the top


Do I need a lawyer to negotiate my lease?

Usually landlords use standard lease form prepared by the Real Estate Board of New York (available here in pdf).

However, landlords often make additions or amendments to this lease in a form of riders. That is why, we always advise our clients to consult with their lawyer to make sure that their interests are represented and protected to the fullest extent possible.

Back to the top


I have pets; do I need to notify my landlord in advance?

New Yorkers love and often have pets regardless of the size of their apartment; however, unfortunately not all landlords allow pets in their buildings. Different landlords and buildings have a stated policy on pets. Some buildings allow all pets, others just some pets (cats, for instance).

Please let your agent know that you have pets and your agent will pre-select the properties, which are pet-friendly.

Back to the top


What is the usual contract term?

Most landlords will offer you a lease for one year. If you wish to sign a longer lease, in case of growing rental rates, the landlord will mostly likely raise the rental price for every year of the lease. This is done to compensate for a potential market rent increase that the landlord will forego by guaranteeing you a fixed price for a longer period. Leases longer than two years are very rare in New York City.

Back to the top


How do I extend my lease?

Usually it is very easy to extend a lease. Most landlords will send you a letter, in which they will give you the option of extending your lease and put in new rental price for the next year. If you wish to continue renting the apartment, you can negotiate these new terms with the landlord, sign the extension documents and simply send it back to the landlord.

Back to the top


Can I terminate my lease before the end of the term?

While it is easy to prolong a lease, leases in New York City are usually hard to terminate before the leasing period is finished. In most cases, you will be liable for making rental payments under the lease even if you do not need the apartment. However, in some cases you may assign your lease to somebody else with the permission of your landlord.

Back to the top


What are rent-controlled and rent-stabilized apartments? Can I get this kind of apartment?

The rent-controlled program applies to about 50,000 apartments in New York City. These apartments are located in buildings constructed before 1947 and have been occupied by the tenant or their legal successor continuously since before July, 1971. When a rent-controlled apartment becomes vacant, it either becomes rent-stabilized, or is removed from rent-regulation completely.

Rent-stabilized apartments are generally found in buildings of six or more units constructed between 1947 and 1974, as well as in some other types of properties. There are over one million units covered by this program, and in your search you are likely to come across some of these apartments.

Of course, rent-stabilized apartments are very desirable, especially if you intend to stay there for several years. Your landlord will be allowed to increase your rent by a small percentage only from year to year, irrespective of the current market rate.

Back to the top


Who will be managing the property? What if something breaks or needs fixing?

Luxury high-rises usually have a maintenance man or someone who is on-call 24 hours a day, seven days a week. This varies from building to building. Most mid-sized and large buildings have a superintendent “super,” who often lives in the building.

Other management companies do not have on-site management, especially in the case of smaller buildings, which may just offer maintenance by request. In this case, you have to call the management company during normal business hours and schedule an appointment. If your landlord manages the building personally, you will have to contact your landlord directly to get assistance. If you building doesn’t have a super and you need some help, Evans will be glad to provide you with the information of a certified handyman in your neighborhood.

Back to the top


Who pays the brokerage fee in New York? How much is it?

When renting an apartment, the brokerage fee is paid by the tenant upon the signing of the lease. It usually constitutes 15% of the yearly rent. So, if the rent is $2,000 per month, the commission will be the following: $2,000 x 12 x 15% = $3,600.

At Evans, the brokerage fee includes all the services of property search, arranging viewings, help with the application, landlord negotiations, and arranging for a lease signing.

Most importantly, your Evans agent will act as your representative, protecting your interests during the negotiation of the conditions of the lease. We will prepare the necessary paperwork and perform a property analysis to make sure that there are no hidden problems. We will arrange the structure and procedure of the closure to guarantee that everything goes smoothly and that you do not take financial risks, overpay in fees, and receive your apartment on time and in good condition.

Unlike your experience with many other real estate companies, our relationship with you does not have to end when we receive our commission. We will be happy to resolve any issues you might encounter at your new place: from contacting your super about a leaky faucet to resolving more complex issues and conflicts.

Back to the top

Find your home
Looking for:
Location:
Bedrooms:
Total area:
sq. ft.
Price:
USD
Contact Us:
Tel.:
+1 (212) 343-06-00
E-mail:
Address:
243 west 60th street, store 2
New York, NY 10023
All information on this website including information about a property for sale, rental or financing has been obtained by Evans from sources which Evans deems reputable and reliable. All guides, reference materials, mortgage and closing cost calculators, etc, presented herein are for your reference only and are approximate. No representations are made as to the accuracy of such information, and such information is subject to errors, omission, change of price, rental, commission, prior sale, lease or financing, or withdrawal without notice, as such information has been provided by independent third parties who are solely responsible for its content. Exact closing costs and mortgage information can be obtained from your mortgage representative and/or attorney. All square footage and dimensions presented herein are approximate. Exact dimensions can be obtained by retaining the services of a professional architect or engineer. Privacy statement | Terms of use