www.evansnyc.com
English  |  Русский  |  Español  |  Français  |  Italiano  |  Deutsch  |  Português
搜查:
适合您孩子的学校
[tel-word]:
纽约:
+1 212 343 0647
香港:
+852 5801 4536
中国:
+86 10 8405 4790
E-Mail:
地址:
243 west 60th street, store 2
New York, NY 10023
适合您孩子的学校

纽约市学校体系概览


若想在纽约市为您的孩子找一所好学校,您应当至少提前一年做好计划。越早开始着手,申请流程便会越容易完成,您孩子成功就读所报学校的机会也越大。纽约有些家长甚至在孩子出生前,就已经开始为孩子申请热门的学前班。


学前班(又称“学龄前学校”)通常适合三到四岁的儿童。一般而言,学前班属于小学教育的一部分。小学通常读到五年级,但纽约有些小学要读到六年级。美国小学的第一年称为幼儿园。儿童一般在五岁大时进幼儿园学习。通常情况下,中学是从六年级读到八年级。高中则从九年级一直读到十二年级。


纽约学校主要分为两大类:公立学校和私立学校。


纽约市私立学校向纽约所有市民开放,不设任何住址限制。不同学校的申请流程和学费各异。有时,学费可高达每年3万美元。但好学校的竞争十分激烈,而且仍然需要至少提前一年做计划。奖学金和助学金的发放取决于学生的成绩和/或家庭的经济状况。所有学校均要求学生参加分班考试。此外,一些学校还要求学生提交入学短文、进行面试。要了解详情并安排考试日程,最好与具体学校取得联系。


我们搜罗了纽约市一些私立的学前班 小学和中学以及部分优秀的私立高中, 谨供查阅


纽约公立学校为每一位符合入学资格的儿童提供免费教育。依据入学标准,公立学校主要分为以下四大类。


1. 有住址要求的公立学校

有住址要求的公立学前班、小学和/或中学通常根据您的家庭住址来决定是否可以入学。纽约市的所有五个区共分为32个学区(也称为“区域”),其中有六个学区位于曼哈顿。


当地公立学校区域办事处负责安排入学。如需申请入学,请您带上孩子一同前往具体的区域办事处办理手续,还需带上所有必要材料。以下是曼哈顿的两个区域办事处,它们负责曼哈顿所有六个学区以及布朗克斯(BRONX)学区的入学工作。


第9区域办事处

区域负责人Peter Heaney, Jr
服务于第1、2、4和7学区
第七大道333号
+1 212-356-7500


第10区域办事处

区域负责人Gale Reeves
服务于第3、5、6和7学区
百老汇大道(Broadway)4360号
+1 917-521-3700


须提供的材料包括:

您的家庭住址证明。
孩子的出生证明、护照或领洗证。
孩子的疫苗接种记录。
孩子的成绩单或最近的报告单(建议提供,非必需)
孩子的个别化教育方案(IEP)(若适用)


如欲了解自己所属的区域办事处以及所在的学区(区域),请拨打311(纽约市内),也可访问纽约市教育局的区域搜索页面 。有关更多详情,请查看纽约市教育局的学生注册页面


2. 对全市学生开放的公立学校

这一般是针对公立高中而言。但有些学前班、小学和中学同样不设住址限制。因此,如果您未能成功申请所在地的公立学校,可考虑这一选择。


3. 特许学校

除私立学校和公立学校之外,还可选择综合两者特点的特许学校。特许学校是独立运作的公立学校(不由纽约州管理),旨在为公立教育带来新的理念和师资力量。如欲了解特许学校的择校情况,请拨打咨询电话(+1212) 437-8300。


4. 公立高中

纽约公立高中没有住址要求。大部分学生会在中学最后一年申请想就读的高中。有些学校初高中连读,无须另外申请,即可直接升入本校高中。


5. 特殊公立高中

纽约市有多所“特殊”高中,它们也是市内最好的公立学校。这类学校之所以“特殊”,是因为每所学校均有自己的专攻领域。例如,如果您的孩子对表演艺术感兴趣,那么不妨考虑就读表演艺术特殊学校。


所有的特殊公立高中均要求学生参加特殊高中入学考试,通过者方可入学。如需了解考试日期和地点,请访问纽约市教育局的 SHSAT 页面。


有关公立教育的其它问题,请咨询纽约市教育评估和问责部,电话:212-374-3990,电子邮件:daainfo@schools.nyc.gov

请查看我们选取的学校名单:有住址要求的公立学校

请查看我们选取的学校名单:对全市学生开放的公立学校

请查看我们选取的学校名单:特殊公立高中

请查看我们选取的学校名单:公立高中

请查看我们选取的学校名单:私立学校

请查看我们选取的学校名单:的私立高中

请查看我们选取的学校名单: 特殊需要儿童学校

请查看我们选取的学校名单: 国际学校


有关纽约市学校的任何疑问,请拨打Insideschools的热线电话:1-866-427-6033,或访问其网站 www.insideschools.org

[find-your-home]
[i-need]:
[location]:
卧房:
[total-area]:
平方尺
[price]:
美元
联系我们:
[tel-word]:
纽约:
+1 212 343 0647
香港:
+852 5801 4536
中国:
+86 10 8405 4790
E-Mail:
地址:
243 west 60th street, store 2
New York, NY 10023
本网站所有信息(包括房产出售、出租或贷款信息)均由伊凡从其认定可信可靠的信息来源处收集。本网站提供的所有指南、参考资料、抵押贷款和过户费用计算器等资源仅供参考。本网站不担保此类信息的准确性,此类信息由对其内容全权负责的独立第三方提供,因此可能存在误差或疏漏,如果价格、租金、佣金或贷款条件发生变化、房产被提前出售或出租,或者房产被撤销挂牌,恕不另行通知。如需精确的过户费用和抵押贷款信息,请咨询抵押贷款代理人和/或律师。本网站提供的所有面积和尺寸数据均为近似值。如需精确尺寸,请咨询专业建筑师或工程师。 [privacy-statement] | [terms-of-use]

www.evansnyc.com
Русский  |  Español  |  Français  |  Italiano  |  Deutsch  |  Português  |  中文
Search:
Schools for Your Children
Tel.:
+1 (212) 343-06-00
E-mail:
Address:
243 west 60th street, store 2
New York, NY 10023
Schools for Your Children

Navigating the New York City School System


In order to enroll your child in a good school in New York City, you should plan well in advance, at least a year ahead of time. The earlier you get started, the easier the application process will be, and your child’s chance of getting into the school of choice will be better. Some parents in New York get their child on a waiting list for a good pre-kindergarten, for example, even before the child is born.


Pre-kindergarten School, otherwise known as “pre-school,” is usually for children age three to four. Usually a pre-kindergarten school is a part of an elementary school. Elementary school usually goes through the fifth grade; however, many elementary schools in New York City go up until the sixth grade. The first year of elementary school in the United States is called kindergarten. Children usually enter kindergarten when they are five years old. Middle schools are generally comprised of grades six to eight. High schools are comprised of grades nine to twelve.


There are two major types of schools in New York City: public schools and private schools.


New York City Private Schools are open to anyone in the city and have no residence-based restrictions. Application processes vary from school to school, as does tuition. Sometimes tuition can be as much as $30,000/year. However, getting into a good school is very competitive and still requires at least a year of advance planning. Scholarships and financial aid may be available depending on the student’s academic achievements and/or a family’s financial status. All schools require students to take a placement test. Some schools also require an admissions essay and/or interview. The best way to find this out and to schedule the test is to contact the individual school.


Please see our sample list of pre-kindergarten, elementary and middle private schools and the list of the top private high schools.


New York City public schools offer free tuition to any child who qualifies to be enrolled in a school. There are four major types of public schools and they differ based on their admission criteria.


1. Public schools with Residence Requirements

Admission to a public school with a residence requirement for pre-kindergarten, elementary and/or middle schools often depends on where you live. There are 32 main school districts (also called "zones") in all boroughs of New York City, six of which are in Manhattan.


School placement is done by local public school regional offices. In order to enroll, you need to come with your child and all the necessary documents to your specific regional office. There are two regional offices in Manhattan and they cover all six Manhattan districts and the Bronx:


Regional Office #9

Regional Superintendent: Peter Heaney, Jr
Serves School Districts 1, 2, 4 and 7
333 7th Avenue
+1 212-356-7500


Regional Office #10

Regional Superintendent: Gale Reeves
Serves School Districts 3, 5, 6 and 7
4360 Broadway
+1 917-521-3700


Documents to be presented include:

Verifiable proof of your home address.
Child’s birth certificate, passport, or baptismal certificate.
Child’s immunization history.
Child’s transcript or latest report card (recommended not required).
Child’s Individualized Education Program (IEP), if applicable


To find out to which regional office you should go and which district (zone) you are in, call 311 from New York City or visit the NYC Department of Education’s zone search page. To get more information have a look at the NYC Department of Education’s student enrollment page.


2. Public Schools that are open to children citywide

This usually applies to public high schools. However, some pre-kindergarten, elementary and middle schools have no residence-based restrictions, too. So if you had no luck with your local public schools, consider this option.


3. Charter Schools

An alternative to private and public schools are charter schools, which are a hybrid of both. They are independently run public schools (meaning not run by the State of New York), and they aim to bring new ideas and faculty to public education. If you are interested in exploring the option of charter schools you can reach them at (+1212) 437-8300.


4. Public High Schools

New York public high schools do not have a residence requirement. Most children apply to a high school of their choice during the last year of middle school. Some schools that do have both middle and high school don't have a separate admission process for their middle school students.


5. Specialized Public High Schools

In New York City there are several “specialized” high schools, which also happen to be the city’s top public schools. These schools are considered specialized because each school has a specific focus. For example, if your teenager is interested in the performing arts, you might want to consider looking into the specialized school for the performing arts.


To enroll, all of these schools require students to take the Specialized High Schools Admissions Test. You can find out when the test dates are and their locations by taking a look at the NYC Department of Education’s page on SHSAT.


A very good resource for any other questions you may have regarding public education is the NYC Department of Education’s Assessment and Accountability, Tel: 212-374-3990 or daainfo@schools.nyc.gov.


Please see our sample list of residence based public schools

Please see our sample list of citywide public schools

Please see our sample list of specialized public high schools

Please see our sample list of public high schools

Please see our sample list of private schools

Please see our sample list of private high schools

Please see our sample list of schools for children with special needs

Please see our sample list of international schools


A good resource about everything and anything concerning NYC schools is the Insideschools Hotline 1-866-427-6033 or their website www.insideschools.org

Find your home
Looking for:
Location:
Bedrooms:
Total area:
sq. ft.
Price:
USD
Contact Us:
Tel.:
+1 (212) 343-06-00
E-mail:
Address:
243 west 60th street, store 2
New York, NY 10023
All information on this website including information about a property for sale, rental or financing has been obtained by Evans from sources which Evans deems reputable and reliable. All guides, reference materials, mortgage and closing cost calculators, etc, presented herein are for your reference only and are approximate. No representations are made as to the accuracy of such information, and such information is subject to errors, omission, change of price, rental, commission, prior sale, lease or financing, or withdrawal without notice, as such information has been provided by independent third parties who are solely responsible for its content. Exact closing costs and mortgage information can be obtained from your mortgage representative and/or attorney. All square footage and dimensions presented herein are approximate. Exact dimensions can be obtained by retaining the services of a professional architect or engineer. Privacy statement | Terms of use