www.evansnyc.com
English  |  Русский  |  Español  |  Français  |  Italiano  |  Deutsch  |  Português
搜查:
抵押贷款知识大全
[tel-word]:
+1 (212) 343-06-47
E-Mail:
地址:
243 west 60th street, store 2
New York, NY 10023
抵押贷款知识大全

签订抵押贷款合同时,您的房产就作为抵押品。和所有贷款一样,抵押贷款由本金和利息构成。


买房与租房相比,在纳税方面有哪些优势? Read

谁能帮助我挑选合适的抵押贷款并提出申请? Read

我不是美国公民或居民,在美国也没有信用记录。我有资格获得抵押贷款吗? Read

谁负责收集我的信用信息,怎样查看我的信用报告? Read

贷款人如何评估潜在借款人的贷款资格? Read

怎样才算是信用良好? Read

怎样改善信用评级? Read

独立产权公寓和合作公寓的贷款有何区别? Read

正常的首付是多少? Read

哪类抵押贷款最适合我? Read



买房与租房相比,在纳税方面有哪些优势?

抵押贷款利息是可扣税的。和房租不同,月还贷额可抵减您的应纳税所得额。如欲计算税收优惠, 请查询我们的抵押贷款计算器

Back to the top


谁能帮助我挑选合适的抵押贷款并提出申请?

一般来收,有两类抵押贷款专业人士可以帮助您获取抵押贷款。


抵押贷款银行人员是指用自有资金提供房贷的机构的工作人员。包括威尔士法戈银行(Wells Fargo Bank)、花旗银行(Citibank)、汇丰银行(HSBC)、摩根大通(Chase)等银行在内的大多数银行和信用社都提供抵押贷款项目,您可以提出申请,以便在寻找房产之前就提前获得抵押贷款资格。


房贷经纪人的作用是为贷款人和符合贷款人条件的潜在借款人牵线搭桥。房贷经纪人不发放贷款,但他会向您推荐最符合您需求的抵押贷款类型,并提供多种融资方案供您选择。


Back to the top


我不是美国公民或居民,在美国也没有信用记录。我有资格获得抵押贷款吗?

当然有。有些贷款人会考虑您的海外银行的信用记录。伊凡有一批房贷经纪人专为海外投资者服务,我们很乐意向您推荐这些专家。

Back to the top


谁负责收集我的信用信息,怎样查看我的信用报告?

美国有三家信用机构(有时也称作信用报告机构(CRA))负责收集信用信息。由于报告给每家机构的信息有时会存在误差,因此每家机构的信息可能各不相同。您可以(也应当)与信用机构联系,索取您的信用报告。您可以通过网络或致电索取信用报告。以下是三大信用机构的联系方式。


1. TransUnion

TransUnion P.O. Box 1000 Chester, PA 19022 电话: (800) 916-8800

www.transunion.com

2. Equifax

Equifax P.O. Box 740256, Atlanta, GA 30374 电话: (800) 685-1111

www.equifax.com

3. Experian

P.O. Box 949, Allen, TX 75013 电话: (888) (397-3742)

www.experian.com


客户可随时付费索取信用报告。不过,您每年有权从每家机构免费获取一份信用报告。 免费信用报告可从此处获取

Back to the top


贷款人如何评估潜在借款人的贷款资格?

您能否获得批准以及能够获得怎样的贷款条件,主要取决于您的信用评级,通常由FICO评分来表示(该评分由费尔艾萨克公司(Fair Isaac Corporation)发明并以其命名)。FICO评分是用数字来表示个人信用等级,分数范围是300至850。该评分基于您以往的信用历史记录,即:还款准时性(占分数35%)、负债与可用信用额度的比率(占30%)、信用历史记录的时间长度(占15%)、所用信用的类型(占10%)以及近期获得或申请的债务金额(占10%)。

大多数债权人(房东、抵押贷款银行人员和贷款人)会查看您的信用报告和信用分数,将您作为潜在的借款人或租户/买主进行评估。债权人会审核三大信用机构的所有三份信用报告和三个信用分数。这些分数的居中值(非平均数)将视作您的实际信用分数。

Back to the top


怎样才算是信用良好?

每家贷款机构都订有自己的多级按揭利率标准,所应用的利率取决于您的信用分数。一般而言,720分对应最优惠贷款利率,即享有最低借贷利息。通常来说,分数较低的借款人首付要求较高,利率也更高。

650至690之间的分数不算最佳,但也不错。620至650之间的分数不甚理想,但借款人仍有资格从大多数机构获得抵押贷款。如果分数低于620,那么贷款人大多会不乐意发放贷款。

由于信用分数对利率和最低首付有直接影响,因此强烈建议购房者务必在信用评级处于最佳状态时申请抵押贷款。申请抵押贷款之前,有必要先核查一下您的信用评级,花一些时间设法提高评级。较高的信用分数让您可以享受较低的利率,节省数千美元的还款额。

Back to the top


怎样改善信用评级?

如果您的信用评级不够理想,您可以设法改善自己的财务表现,从而提高信用评级。按时支付账单并减少欠债金额,一段时间后,您的信用分数就会提升(例如,您的负债金额不应超过每张信用卡授信额度的40-50%)。此外,如果您仔细查看并对比三大信用机构报告的信息,您可能会找出一些差异,甚至是错误。就这类差异提出争议,有可能会让您的信用评级在三到六个月内大幅提升。您可以自行提出争议,也可以求助于信用恢复方面的专家。

Back to the top


独立产权公寓和合作公寓的贷款有何区别?

和购买独立产权公寓或独栋房屋不同,购买合作公寓意味着您从拥有该房产的公司处购买股份。由于合作公寓算不上正式的房产,因此采用的融资方式是贷款而不是抵押贷款。两者的审批过程并无差别——依然以您的信用评级为依据。不过,由于没有采用抵押贷款,因此购买合作公寓可以获得一些优惠。购房者无需支付按揭登记费、抵押贷款税或抵押贷款保险,因此过户费用较低,税收结构也不同。

Back to the top


正常的首付是多少?

借款人的信用评级会影响银行规定的首付金额——通常是购买价格的10-30%。纽约的许多合作公寓和独立产权公寓都有最低首付要求,通常是房价的10%-20%.

Back to the top


哪类抵押贷款最适合我?

美国市场为房地产投资者提供了众多筹资选择。抵押贷款专家在建议贷款类型时,会考虑很多因素,其中包括:

——您的经济能力——收入、信用评级、您可以承担多少首付、您的存款和其它财产等;

——当前利率和预测市场趋势;

——您是否打算长期拥有房产(5至7年)


分期偿还抵押贷款是标准形式的抵押贷款。分期偿还抵押贷款中,您所需支付的利息和本金(贷款金额)分摊在整个贷款周期内。所欠利息加上本金按月摊付,这就是您的月供。每次支付的月供一部分用来冲利息,另一部分用来冲本金。最初分期还款时,月供大多用来冲所欠利息。随着还贷时间的推移,月供中用来冲本金的部分越来越大。


最常见的两类抵押贷款是固定利率抵押贷款和浮动利率抵押贷款。


固定利率抵押贷款是最受欢迎的房贷产品。顾名思义,这类抵押贷款的利息不受市场波动的影响。


浮动利率抵押贷款与金融市场指标(如短期国库券利率)相关联。此类抵押贷款利率不会低于最优惠贷款利率(签订抵押贷款合同时固定下来),同时也不能超过利率上限。有时,这类抵押贷款在最初的一段时间(通常是5至10年)内保持低利率,随后开始浮动。


只付利息的抵押贷款规定,借款人在特定时间段(通常是5至10年)内只须归还利息。这段时间内,除非借款人还款金额超过了最低额度,否则本金不会减少。对于计划短期炒房的投资者来说,这类贷款最理想。


负摊销抵押贷款(又称选择性可调整利率贷款)和只付利息的抵押贷款相类似,所不同的是,前者允许借款人每月还款额低于应付利息。所欠利息的余额计入本金部分,增加了未偿还余额的金额。如果市场处于上升势头,对于短期投资者而言,这类抵押贷款是明智的选择。


无首期贷款可让购房人获得全额购房贷款。部分贷款人甚至为符合贷款资格的购房人免去部分过户费用。但是一般来说,首付越低,意味着利率越高,因此这类贷款从长远来看负担更重。


大额尾付抵押贷款在还款最初的5至7年内,月供一直较低。这段期限结束后,借款人必须偿还大额尾付金额。如果购房人计划在固定利率周期结束前出售房产或有能力承担大额尾付,则最适合使用这类抵押贷款。


Back to the top


伊凡房地产公司很乐意为您推荐办理抵押贷款业务的专业人士,他们将指导您完成抵押贷款申请的各项事宜,并向您推荐最符合您需求的房贷产品。

[find-your-home]
[i-need]:
[location]:
卧房:
[total-area]:
平方尺
[price]:
美元
联系我们:
[tel-word]:
+1 (212) 343-06-47
E-Mail:
地址:
243 west 60th street, store 2
New York, NY 10023
本网站所有信息(包括房产出售、出租或贷款信息)均由伊凡从其认定可信可靠的信息来源处收集。本网站提供的所有指南、参考资料、抵押贷款和过户费用计算器等资源仅供参考。本网站不担保此类信息的准确性,此类信息由对其内容全权负责的独立第三方提供,因此可能存在误差或疏漏,如果价格、租金、佣金或贷款条件发生变化、房产被提前出售或出租,或者房产被撤销挂牌,恕不另行通知。如需精确的过户费用和抵押贷款信息,请咨询抵押贷款代理人和/或律师。本网站提供的所有面积和尺寸数据均为近似值。如需精确尺寸,请咨询专业建筑师或工程师。 [privacy-statement] | [terms-of-use]

www.evansnyc.com
Русский  |  Español  |  Français  |  Italiano  |  Deutsch  |  Português  |  中文
Search:
Mortgages 101
Tel.:
New York:
+1 212 343 0600
Israel:
+972 3 374 1560
UK:
+44 20 7442 5512
E-mail:
Address:
243 west 60th street, store 2
New York, NY 10023
Mortgages 101

All you would like to know about getting a mortgage

When you sign a mortgage contract, your real estate property is used as collateral. Like any loan, a mortgage consists of a principle and an added interest.


In terms of tax implications, what is the benefit of buying over renting? Read

Who can assist me with choosing the right mortgage and applying for financing? Read

I am not a U.S. citizen or resident, and I have no credit history in the United States. Can I still get a mortgage? Read

Who collects my credit information, and how can I see my credit report? Read

How do lenders evaluate if a potential borrower qualifies for a loan? Read

What is considered good credit? Read

How can I improve my credit rating? Read

Is there a difference between financing a condo or a coop apartment? Read

How much is a regular down payment? Read

What type of mortgage is best for me? Read



In terms of tax implications, what is the benefit of buying over renting?

Mortgage interest is tax-deductible. Unlike rent, monthly mortgage payments decrease the amount of your taxable income. To calculate your tax benefits, please refer to our Mortgage Calculator.

Back to the top


Who can assist me with choosing the right mortgage and applying for financing?

Generally, there are two types of mortgage specialists who can help you get a mortgage.


A mortgage banker is a person working for a company that provides home loans using the company's own money. Most banks and credit unions (including Wells Fargo Bank, Citibank, HSBC, Chase, and many others) have mortgage programs, to which you can apply in order to become pre-qualified for a mortgage even before you start looking for a property.


A mortgage broker matches lenders with prospective borrowers who meet the lender’s criteria. The mortgage broker does not issue the loan, but advises you on the best type of mortgage to fit your needs, and offers several financing options to choose from.


Back to the top


I am not a U.S. citizen or resident, and I have no credit history in the United States. Can I still get a mortgage?

Yes, certainly. There are lenders that will consider your credit history from banks overseas. Evans will be happy to refer you to a list of mortgage brokers who specialize in investors from overseas.

Back to the top


Who collects my credit information, and how can I see my credit report?

In the United States, there are three credit bureaus (sometimes referred to as CRA’s = Credit Reporting Agencies), which collect credit information. Each bureau's information may vary from one to the other since it is not always reported correctly to each bureau. You can (and should!) contact the credit bureaus and request your credit reports. You can do this either online or via telephone. Listed below is the contact information for the three main credit bureaus.


1. TransUnion

TransUnion P.O. Box 1000 Chester, PA 19022 Phone: (800) 916-8800

www.transunion.com

2. Equifax

Equifax P.O. Box 740256, Atlanta, GA 30374 Phone: (800) 685-1111

www.equifax.com

3. Experian

P.O. Box 949, Allen, TX 75013 Phone: (888) (397-3742)

www.experian.com


Credit reports are available to consumers at any time for a fee. However, once a year, you are entitled to get a free credit report from each agency. Free reports can be obtained here.

Back to the top


How do lenders evaluate if a potential borrower qualifies for a loan?

The key factor that determines your approval status and the terms of your loan is your credit rating, commonly expressed in a FICO score (created by and named after the Fair Isaac Corporation). The FICO score is a numerical expression of your credit that ranges from 300 to 850. This rating is based on your past credit history – namely, the punctuality of payments (35% of the score), the ratio of debt to available credit (30%), your length of credit history (15% of the score), the types of credit used (10% of the score), and amount of debt recently obtained or sought (10% of the score).

Most creditors (landlords, mortgage, bankers and lenders) will look at your credit report and credit score to evaluate you as a potential borrower or tenant/buyer. The creditors will look at all three credit reports and credit scores from the three credit bureaus. The medium (not the average) of these scores will be taken as your actual credit score.

Back to the top


What is considered good credit?

Each lending institution sets its own multi-tier rating of mortgage interest rates determined by your credit score. Generally, a score of 720 is considered a prime rate and will result in the smallest interest for the borrower. As a rule, a lower score would result in a larger down payment and a higher interest rate.

Scores from 650 to 680, although sub-prime, are considered fair credit scores. Scores between 620 and 650 are less favorable, but they still will qualify the borrower for a mortgage at most institutions. If the score is below 620, most lenders will be reluctant to issue a mortgage.

Since the credit score has a direct influence on the interest rate and the minimum down payment required, it is highly advisable for home buyers to make sure that they are applying for a mortgage at the height of their credit rating. It is worth to check your rating and invest some time to improve it before you apply for a mortgage. A better credit score will result in a lower interest rate and will save you thousands of dollars on a mortgage.

Back to the top


How can I improve my credit rating?

If your credit rating is not perfect, there are ways to improve it by becoming more fiscally responsible. When you make your payments on time and reduce the amount of debt owed your score will improve over time (for example, you debt should not exceed 40-50% of your credit limit on each credit card.) In addition, if you view carefully and compare information reported by each of the three credit bureaus, you might find some discrepancies or even errors. Disputing such discrepancies can result in a significant increase in your credit rating in a matter of 3-6 months. You can do this either by yourself, or with a help of reputable professionals that specialize in credit repair.

Back to the top


Is there a difference between financing a condo or a coop apartment?

Unlike with a condo or a house, buying a coop means that you are buying shares of the corporation that owns the building. Since a cooperative is not formally considered a real property, the type of financing provided is a loan and not a mortgage. There is no difference in the approval process – it is still based on your credit rating. However, some of the benefits of buying a coop are associated with the absence of a mortgage. The absence of mortgage recording fees, mortgage taxes or mortgage insurance mean lower closing costs and a different tax structure for the buyer.

Back to the top


How much is a regular down payment?

The borrower’s credit rating will influence how much money the bank requires as a down payment – usually 10-30% of the purchase price. In New York, many coop and condo buildings have a requirement for a minimum down payment, which is generally 10-20%.

Back to the top


What type of mortgage is best for me?

The US market offers many financing options for real estate investors. When advising on the type of loan, mortgage specialists take many factors into account, including:

- Your financial capabilities – income, credit rating, how much you can pay upfront as a down payment, your savings and other equity, etc.;

- Current interest rates and forecasted market trends;

- Your plans regarding long-term possession of a property (over 5-7 years).


An amortized mortgage is a standard mortgage configuration. In an amortized mortgage, your interest payments plus your principle (the amount of the loan) are amortized over the life of the loan. The amount owed plus principal is divided into equal monthly installments that become your monthly payment. Each time you make a payment, a part of it covers the interest and the other part goes towards the principle. At the beginning of your “amortization schedule”, your monthly payment is mostly applied to the interest owed. As you are paying off your mortgage, a larger portion of your payments will be applied towards the principle.


The two most common types of mortgages are a fixed-rate and an adjustable-rate mortgage.


A Fixed-rate mortgage is the most popular home financing product. As the name implies, the interest on this mortgage is not affected by the market ups and downs.


An Adjustable-rate mortgage (ARM) is linked to financial market indicators, such as Treasury bill rates. Interest rates for this mortgage do not go below a prime rate (fixed as of the time of the mortgage contract) and have the maximum 'cap' rate which they cannot exceed. Sometimes this mortgage starts with a low interest rate that stays fixed for a certain period of time (usually between 5-10 years), and then becomes adjusted.


An Interest-only mortgage requires the borrower to pay only interest during a specific period of time (usually 5 to 10 years). During that time, the principal is reduced only if the borrower pays more than the minimum amount. This is ideal for investors who are planning to flip the property in the short-term.


A Negative amortization mortgage (also called “Option ARMS”) is like an interest-only mortgage, except for that it allows the borrower to pay only a portion of the monthly interest. The balance of the interest owed is added on to the principle, increasing the amount of the outstanding balance. This type of mortgage is a sensible option for short-term investors in an appreciating market.


A Zero-down mortgage allows the buyer to get 100% financing for a home. Some lenders even waive part of the closing costs for qualified buyers. However, as a general rule, a lower down payment means significantly higher interest rates, which makes the loan more expensive in the long run.


A Balloon mortgage starts with low monthly payments that are fixed for the 5 to 7 year term. The final “balloon” payment for the entire remaining balance is due at the end of this term. This type of mortgage is best for buyers who either plan to sell their property before the end of the fixed-rate term, or who can afford a large final payment.


Back to the top


Evans Real Estate will be happy to refer you to mortgage specialists who will guide you through the technicalities of applying for a mortgage and advise you on the financing best suited to your needs.

Find your home
Looking for:
Location:
Bedrooms:
Total area:
sq. ft.
Price:
USD
Contact Us:
Tel.:
New York:
+1 212 343 0600
Israel:
+972 3 374 1560
UK:
+44 20 7442 5512
E-mail:
Address:
243 west 60th street, store 2
New York, NY 10023
All information on this website including information about a property for sale, rental or financing has been obtained by Evans from sources which Evans deems reputable and reliable. All guides, reference materials, mortgage and closing cost calculators, etc, presented herein are for your reference only and are approximate. No representations are made as to the accuracy of such information, and such information is subject to errors, omission, change of price, rental, commission, prior sale, lease or financing, or withdrawal without notice, as such information has been provided by independent third parties who are solely responsible for its content. Exact closing costs and mortgage information can be obtained from your mortgage representative and/or attorney. All square footage and dimensions presented herein are approximate. Exact dimensions can be obtained by retaining the services of a professional architect or engineer. Privacy statement | Terms of use