www.evansnyc.com
English  |  Русский  |  Español  |  Français  |  Italiano  |  Deutsch  |  Português
搜查:
纽约房地产术语解释
纽约房地产术语解释
[tel-word]:
纽约:
+1 212 343 0647
香港:
+852 5801 4536
中国:
+86 10 8405 4790
E-Mail:
地址:
243 west 60th street, store 2
New York, NY 10023

纽约房地产术语解释


公寓类型 Read

公寓设施 Read

楼宇服务 Read

房屋状况 Read

重要房地产术语 Read



公寓类型:


可隔离户型——这种公寓有一分为二的大客厅,在多出一间卧室的同时仍保留客厅的部分空间。


经济型一居室/两居室/三居室/四居室——和可隔离户型类似;客厅的凹室部分被改造成了卧室或饭厅。例如,经济型一居室原来可能是一体式套房,经济型两居室原来可能是单卧室公寓,不一而足。


两室一厅/三室一厅/四室一厅 ——在二战前的楼宇中很普遍,一套“两室一厅”的公寓包括:客厅、饭厅、厨房和2间卧室。三室一厅和四室一厅的房型只是增加了卧室的数量(通常带有一个套房浴室)。


一体式套房 ——这种公寓的客厅和卧室合并在了一起。一体式套房通常有一个标配厨房或迷你厨房。


双层公寓 ——有两层楼的公寓,或一梯两户的双层住宅。


三层公寓 ——有三层楼的公寓。


四层公寓 ——有四层楼的公寓。


顶层公寓 ——高层楼宇中的豪华单元,通常位于最高楼层,视野极佳。整间公寓通常带有露台。


Back to the top



公寓设施:


凹室 – 凹室是公寓中独立于主客厅空间之外的小型区域。凹室通常用作卧室或饭厅。在单卧室或双卧室公寓里,凹室有时会被改造成额外的小卧室,这样就变成了经济型两居室或三居室公寓。


多功能卧室 – 一种备用卧室,用作家庭办公室、书房或藏书室。


内置家电 – 永久固定安装的家电(通常放在厨房或浴室),例如洗碗机、洗衣机、微波炉、冰箱等。


飘窗 – 一种从楼房的主墙向外延伸出来的窗户;在房间里形成一个隔间,通常呈多边形或方形。飘窗在建于20世纪初的联排式住宅和二战前的大楼中比较常见。

阁楼是指在天花板非常高的公寓中开辟出的 阁楼是指在天花板非常高的公寓中开辟出的一片额外空间。阁楼通常建造于客厅之上,可经由楼梯或梯子进入。根据天花板的高度不同,该区域可做睡觉、储物或多功能卧室之用。


挑高天花板 – 高于9英尺(2.74米)的天花板。二战前的房屋以挑高天花板为特色,这种天花板一般带装饰板条。最现代化的独立产权公寓/合作公寓中也能看到挑高天花板。


暗线照明 – 现代公寓内一种清洁而现代化的灯具。暗线照明指的是嵌于天花板内的照明设备,也就是说天花板上不会悬挂任何灯具。


壁龛 - 墙上的小型凹陷区域,顶部一般呈拱形。


EIK —大厨房(Eat-In Kitchen)的缩写。和标配厨房的不同之处在于,这种厨房的面积更大,可容纳一个小型就餐区,配一张桌子或早餐座。


WEIK – 带窗大厨房(Windowed Eat-in Kitchen)。


标配厨房 ——配有标准家电和橱柜的厨房,但面积不够摆放餐桌。


过道厨房 ——一种位于两个房间(通常是客厅和饭厅)之间的厨房。


迷你厨房 ——常出现于小型公寓和一体式套房中。这种厨房横靠在一面墙上,通常放置一个冰箱(全尺寸或半尺寸)、一个双眼炉灶、一张台面、一个(或多个)橱柜和一个水槽。


墨菲床 ——一种建造于墙内的床,需要的时候可以拉出。可为小型公寓节省大量空间。


加利福尼亚壁橱——一种标配的衣柜,带有抽屉和内置的隔间。


壁炉 ——既有实用性壁炉,即燃木壁炉(WBFP,Wood-Burning Fireplace),也有装饰性壁炉,即非燃烧壁炉(NWFP,Non-Working Fireplace)。


原生态细节 ——该词语通常指二战前房屋中的装饰细节,比如天花板上的装饰板条、装饰用的壁炉台等等。


盥洗室 ——也就是“简便淋浴室”。一种没有淋浴间或浴缸的浴室。


双人水槽/双人梳妆台——拥有两个独立水槽的浴室;可供男女共同使用。


套房浴室——一种毗邻卧室的浴室。一般常见于主卧。


公用设施 ——水、电、暖气、电话和电视等服务。出租房内可能提供、也可能不提供此项服务。


局部视野——是指可看到Central Park(中央公园)、各地标建筑、Hudson River(哈得逊河)或East River(东河)等景色的一部分。


斜侧视野——是指需要转过头去才能看见中央公园、各地标建筑或两河。


Back to the top



楼宇服务:


便利设施——公寓大楼提供的实用附加功能和服务,比如游泳池、健身房、宽带网、公用天台等。这些项目并不是公寓内的生活必需品,但能让公寓更有吸引力,更畅销。


服务水平 ——指的是大楼提供的前台服务水平。


全方位服务大楼 ——一种雇用大楼管理员和门卫的大楼。


大楼管理员 ——坐在大楼大堂里的工作人员,行使门卫或保安之职,监视大堂里的来往人群。大楼管理员的职责包括为住户收取包裹、通知住户有客来访等等。


服务员(全职或兼职 ——可能是门卫、大楼管理员和/或电梯操作员。


门卫(全职或兼职) ——为住户开门(视具体大楼而定)的工作人员,同时担任保安,监视大堂里的来往人群。


大楼总管——通常简称为“总管”,是负责维护整栋住宅楼的管理人员,也是大楼内住户的主要联络窗口。如果大楼总管住在同一幢大楼内,则称为“同住总管”。


值班电梯员——在一些二战前建造的大楼中,电梯由全职电梯操作员进行操作,他同时也担任居民的全职保安。


地下室——大楼低于地面的部分。


英式地下室 ——联排式住宅的底层区域,在正面大楼梯下有一个单独入口。


客厅楼层 ——联排式住宅的第二层,可经由前楼梯进入。客厅楼层历来是联排式住宅中最气派、天花板最高的房间。


庭院 ——私人花园,通常位于大楼背面,供一楼公寓住户使用。


天台/阳台 ——位于屋顶的公用空间,住户可在此欣赏景色、躺在睡椅上或烧烤(视大楼而定)。豪宅、高层建筑和部分无电梯公寓带有此项设施。


露台 ——屋顶或部分屋顶,通常位于高层建筑的外墙缩进处。露台和天台的不同之处在于,露台经由通道进入,只有有权进入该通道的住户才能享用露台。


院子 ——大楼环抱的户外空间。


键控电梯 –——是指覆盖大楼所有楼层的电梯,常见于索霍区(SoHo)和翠贝卡区(Tribeca)的高层建筑。


Back to the top



房屋状况:


扫帚清洁 ——理想状况。


蓝绶带状况 ——房屋接近原始状况,和新房没有大区别。


按现状交易 ——租客或买家根据房屋的现有状况接受该房屋,不期望房东在出售/租赁前后做任何改善。


三好房屋——该术语用于形容屋况极好,没有瑕疵,体现在三个方面:(1)公寓的总体状况、(2)厨房状况、(3)浴室状况。


Back to the top



重要房地产术语:


成交——交易的最后步骤,在该步骤双方签订合同,并把房产移交给新业主。


过户费用 ——房地产交易所产生的费用,包括律师费、银行手续费、抵押费、登记费等。这些费用不包含在房产成交价中。


公用区——由所有独立产权公寓/合作公寓的业主共同享有的大楼内外区域。这些区域可能包括停车场、游泳池、健身俱乐部、休息室和其他休闲及公用设施。


信用评级 ——在美国境内有信用记录的每个人都会得到一个评级,该评级以个人财务状况和信用历史记录为基础,反映个人的信用状况(每个人通常都有或好或差的信用评级)。


信用报告——该报告显示贷款申请人对先前债务的偿还记录。有多家信用调查机构发布信用报告,其中最大的三家是TransUnion Corp(美国环联公司)、Equifax(艾可飞)和Experian(益百利)。


保证金 ——有意向的买家为表明其购房诚意而支付的保证金。


维护费——合作公寓业主每月缴纳的分摊额,用于支付工作人员工资、公用区的修理与维护费以及合作公寓的税款。


公共费用 ——独立产权公寓的业主每月缴纳的费用,用于支付大楼的维护与修理费以及工作人员工资。


房贷银行——用自有资金提供房屋贷款的机构。大多数银行——包括Wells Fargo Bank(威尔士法戈银行)、Citibank(花旗银行)、HSBC汇丰银行和Chase(摩根大通)等都提供抵押贷款项目;您可以提出申请,以便在买房之前就提前获得抵押贷款资格。


房贷经纪人——为贷款人和符合贷款人条件的潜在借款人牵线搭桥的公司。房贷经纪人并不发放贷款,只向贷款人收取服务费。优秀的房贷经纪人会推荐最符合您需求的抵押贷款类型,并提供多种融资方案供您选择。


押金 ——房东要求支付的款项,用以保证租客在租赁期间能遵守规定的条款。押金通常相当于一个月的租金,签署租赁合同后即应支付,在租赁期间由房东保管。搬离公寓时,只要设施没有受到严重损坏,押金将会退还给您。


转租 ——承租人将其租赁的公寓在一段时期内租给第三方。转租须经业主或大楼总管批准。


产权证 ——表明业主能够合法占有房产的法律证明。“清洁产权”表明该房产不存在抵押情况,也没有发生过其他法律诉讼。“产权链”列出了某一房产先前所有的业主。“有瑕疵的产权”则表明该房产存在索赔或其他法律诉讼,影响了该房产的适销性。


独家挂牌 ——由一家中介根据其与业主达成的协议对挂牌的房源进行推销。“独家销售权”协议规定,即使业主未通过中介协助,自己找到买家,中介依然有权收取佣金。如果签署的是“独家代理”协议,则业主有权自行销售房产和寻找买家,对中介没有任何义务。


联合中介 ——该协议规定,如果另一家中介公司找到买家并达成交易,两家中介公司将平分佣金。中介收到挂牌委托后,将与其他中介共同推销该房产,从而增加潜在买家数量。大多数房产交易是通过联合中介完成的。


开放参观——为宣传待租或待售房产,某挂牌房源的中介或管理公司可能会举办开放参观活动。开放参观活动一般通过房源挂牌服务和对外开放的网站进行通告。


担保人——租约的联合签署人,如果租户不能按时交纳房租,此人须承担相应责任。有了联合签署人,之前没有租赁或信用记录的学生或个人就能在纽约市更容易租到房子。一些房东可能要求担保人住在“三州”地区,即纽约州(New York)、康乃狄格州(Connecticut)或新泽西州(New Jersey)。


租金管制——适用于1947年之前建造的房屋,该政策规定了房东可收取的租金上限。“租金管制”公寓内的租客享有较高程度的保障,可避免租金上涨、被房东驱逐。


租金稳定——“租金稳定”公寓内的租客每次续租时,租金上涨不得不超过一定幅度,通常是2%到10%之间。


租房保险(租户保险) ——该保单可使租户财产和公寓免受水灾、火灾、盗窃或其他紧急事件带来的损失。


FSBO ——房主自售(For Sale By Owner)的简称。


投资型房地产 ——一种作为投资手段的房产;业主并不住在这里。


临时住所一种并非业主主要住所的公寓。临时住所的业主通常住在别处,每年来纽约几次。


管理机构——由房东或独立产权公寓/合作公寓业主聘用的独立公司,负责管理其房产。管理公司负责大楼的运转与维修。


Back to the top

[find-your-home]
[i-need]:
[location]:
卧房:
[total-area]:
平方尺
[price]:
美元
联系我们:
[tel-word]:
纽约:
+1 212 343 0647
香港:
+852 5801 4536
中国:
+86 10 8405 4790
E-Mail:
地址:
243 west 60th street, store 2
New York, NY 10023
本网站所有信息(包括房产出售、出租或贷款信息)均由伊凡从其认定可信可靠的信息来源处收集。本网站提供的所有指南、参考资料、抵押贷款和过户费用计算器等资源仅供参考。本网站不担保此类信息的准确性,此类信息由对其内容全权负责的独立第三方提供,因此可能存在误差或疏漏,如果价格、租金、佣金或贷款条件发生变化、房产被提前出售或出租,或者房产被撤销挂牌,恕不另行通知。如需精确的过户费用和抵押贷款信息,请咨询抵押贷款代理人和/或律师。本网站提供的所有面积和尺寸数据均为近似值。如需精确尺寸,请咨询专业建筑师或工程师。 [privacy-statement] | [terms-of-use]

www.evansnyc.com
Русский  |  Español  |  Français  |  Italiano  |  Deutsch  |  Português  |  中文
Search:
Glossary
New York City Real Estate Glossary
Tel.:
+1 (212) 343-06-00
E-mail:
Address:
243 west 60th street, store 2
New York, NY 10023

Glossary of New York Real Estate Terms


Types of Apartments Read

Apartment Features Read

Building Features Read

Property Condition Read

Important Real Estate Terms Read



Types of Apartments:


Convertible – an apartment where a large living room was divided in two, making an additional bedroom while still retaining some of the living room space.


Junior One/Two/Three/Four – similar to a convertible; an apartment where an alcove off the living room has been converted into a bedroom or dining room. For example, a junior one bedroom would have originally been a studio, and a junior two bedroom would have originally have been a one bedroom apartment, etc.


Classic Five/Six/Seven – almost always found in pre-war buildings, a “Classic 5'” apartment consists of: two bedrooms, living room, dining room and kitchen. Additional bedrooms (usually with en-suite bathrooms) make for the Classic 6 or 7.


Studio – an apartment where the living room and sleeping area are combined into one space. Usually studios have a walk-in or a Pullman-kitchen.


Duplex – two-story apartment, or a house with two two-story family units.


Triplex – an apartment with three stories.


Quadraplex – an apartment with four stories.


Penthouse – a luxury unit in high-rise buildings, usually on one of the top floors with best views. Often with outdoor space as part of the apartment.


Back to the top



Apartment Features:


Alcove – an alcove is the small area off the main living space in an apartment. Alcoves are generally used as sleeping or dining areas. In one or two-bedroom apartments, alcoves are sometimes converted into an additional smaller bedroom, forming a junior two or junior three bed room apartment.


Den – a spare bedroom that is used as a home-office, study or a library.


Built-in Appliances – appliances (usually in the kitchen or bathroom) that are permanently attached and installed, like a dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, refrigerator, etc.


Bay Window – a window that extends outwards from the main walls of a building; thus, forming a bay in a room, usually polygonal or square. Bay windows are often found in turn of the century townhouses and pre-war buildings.


Mezzanine or Loft Area is an additional space created in apartments with very high ceilings. The loft area is usually constructed above the living room, accessible by a staircase or ladder. Depending on the height of the ceiling, this space can be used for sleeping, storage or as a den.


High Ceilings – ceilings above nine feet (2.74 meters). Pre-war buildings are known for high ceilings, often with moldings. You will also find high ceilings in most modern condo/co-op developments.


Recessed Lighting – clean and contemporary light in modern apartments. The term refers to the lighting that is embedded within the ceiling, meaning that it does not have any light fixtures hanging from the ceiling.


Niche - a small recessed area in a wall, traditionally arched at the top.


EIK – abbreviation for “Eat-In Kitchen.” Unlike a Walk-In Kitchen, it is a larger kitchen that can accommodate a small dining area with a table or breakfast nook.


WEIK – Windowed Eat-in Kitchen.


Walk-In Kitchen – a kitchen that contains standard appliances and cabinets, but does not have room for a dining table.


Walk-through or Pass-through Kitchen – a kitchen that is in between of two rooms (usually a living room and a dining room).


Pullman or Petite Kitchen– often found in small apartments and studios. This is a kitchen lined up against a single wall. Usually these kitchens contain a refrigerator (full-size or half), a two-burner stove, a counter top, a cabinet (or several), and a sink.


Murphy Bed – a bed that is built into a wall and that can be pulled out when needed. A great space- saver for small apartments.


California Closet – a walk-in closet with drawers and built-in compartments.


Fireplace – can be functional (WBFP = “wood-burning fireplace”), or decorative (NWFP = “non-working fireplace”).


Original Detail – this term usually refers to the detailing in pre-war buildings, like molding on the ceilings, decorated fireplace mantels, etc.


Powder Room – same as 'half bath'. A bathroom without a shower or a bath.


Dual Sinks / Dual Vanity – a bathroom with two separate sinks; presumably his and hers.


En-Suite Bathroom –a bathroom that adjoins a bedroom. Usually found in Master Bedrooms.


Utilities – services such as Electricity, Heat, Water, Telephone and Television. May or may not be included in the rent.


Partial Views – refers to a partial views of the Central park, landmarks, the Hudson River or the East River.


Oblique Views – refers to views where you have to literally turn your head to see the Central park, landmarks or the two rivers.


Back to the top



Building Features:


Amenities – nice additional features and services offered by apartment complexes, like a swimming pool, gym, broadband internet access, common rooftop deck, etc. These items are not essential to live in an apartment, but make it more attractive and marketable.


Service Level – refers to the level of front-door service available in a building.


Full-service Building – a building that employs both a concierge and a doorman.


Concierge – an individual who sits inside the building lobby and acts as a porter as well as a security guard, monitoring the comings and goings in the building lobby. A Concierge’s duties include accepting packages for tenants, informing tenants of visitors, etc.


Attendant (Full-time or part-time) – this can be a doorman, a concierge, and/or an elevator operator.


Doorman (Full-time or part-time) – an individual who opens the doors for tenants (depending on the specific building) and who also serves as a security guard monitoring the comings and goings in the building lobby.


Superintendent – referred usually as a “super.” This is a manager responsible for maintenance in a residential building. They are the main point of contact for residents of the building. If a super lives in the same building, he or she is called a “live-in super.”


Attended Elevator – in some pre-war buildings, elevators are operated by a full-time elevator operator who also serves as a full-time security for residents.


Basement – area of a building below the ground level.


English Basement – in a townhouse, the area on the ground floor, with a separate entrance underneath the grand staircase.


Parlor Floor – second floor in a townhouse, accessible by the front staircase. The parlor floor, traditionally, is the grandest room in a townhouse and has the highest ceilings.


Patio - private garden, usually located in the back of a building and available for ground-level apartments.


Rooftop Deck / Sundeck – a common rooftop space where tenants can enjoy the views, lay in chaise lounges or barbecue (depending on the building). Offered in luxury developments, high-rises and in some walk-ups.


Terrace – a roof or part of a roof, usually in a setback on a high-rise. Unlike a rooftop deck, the terrace can be enjoyed only by the tenant in the apartment with the access to it.


Courtyard – an outdoor space surrounded by the building complex.


Keyed Elevator – refers to an apartment that occupies the entire floor of a building. This is frequently seen in loft buildings in SoHo and Tribeca area.


Back to the top



Property Condition:


Broom Clean – in ideal condition.


Blue Ribbon Condition – a house that is close to its original condition, like new.


As-is Condition - tenant or buyer accepts the property in its present condition, with no expectations that the landlord will improve anything before and/or after the sale/lease.


Triple Mint – term used to describe an immaculate, excellent condition of a property, namely (1) general condition of the apartment, (2) condition of the kitchen, and (3) condition of the bathroom.


Back to the top



Important Real Estate Terms:


Closing – the final procedure in a deal, where contracts are signed, and the property is transferred to the new owner.


Closing Costs – expenses incidental to the real estate transaction, including attorney fees, bank fees, mortgage expenses, recording fees, etc. In addition to the closing price of the property.


Common Area – the area inside and outside the building owned by all condo/co-op owners. Such areas might include parking, a swimming pool, a fitness club, a lounge and other recreational and common facilities.


Credit Rating – the rating assigned to each individual with a credit history in the US, indicating his/her credit status (one usually has either “good” or “bad” credit rating) based on financial status and credit history.


Credit Report - the report that shows a loan applicant's history of payments made on previous debts. Several companies issue credit reports, but the three largest are TransUnion Corp., Equifax and Experian.


Earnest Money Deposit – the deposit made by the prospective buyer demonstrating the seriousness of his/her intentions to buy a property.


Maintenance Fee - the monthly assessment co-op owners pay for the salary of staff, repair and maintenance of common areas, co-op's taxes.


Common Charges – the monthly fee paid by condo owners. This fee covers the building maintenance and repairs, and the salary of the staff.


Mortgage Banker – a company that provides home loans using its own money. Most banks (including Wells Fargo Bank, Citibank, HSBC, Chase and many others) have mortgage programs – you can apply to get pre-qualified for a mortgage at any of these banks before you make a purchase.


Mortgage Broker – a company that matches lenders with prospective borrowers who meet the lender’s criteria. The mortgage broker does not issue the loan, but receives payment from the lender for services. A good mortgage broker will advise you on the best type of mortgage for your needs, and will offer you several financing options to choose from.


Security Deposit - a payment required by a landlord to secure that the tenant will comply with the terms specified in the lease. Usually equal to one month’s rent, due upon the signing of the lease, and held by the landlord for the duration of the lease. This deposit will be returned to you when you move out of your apartment providing that there has not been any substantial damage to the facilities.


Subletting/Subleasing – when a tenant leases his or her apartment to a third party for a certain duration. Must be approved by the building owner or manager.


Title – legal proof that the owner is in lawful possession of the property. Clean title indicates that there are no liens or other legal proceedings. Chain of title lists all previous owners of a particular property. Cloud on title signifies a claim or other legal proceeding that clouds the marketability of a particular property’s title.


Exclusive Listing – a listing promoted by a single broker according to the broker's agreement with the owner. In an “exclusive right-to sell” agreement, the broker is entitled to a commission even if the owner finds the buyer on their own, without the broker's assistance. In an “exclusive agency” the owner can market the property and find a buyer without any obligation to the broker.


Co-Brokership – an arrangement when the broker splits the commission 50%/50% with any other brokerage firm that brings the buyer and completes the transaction. When the broker receives the listing, he or she will promote the property with brokers at-large, maximizing the number of potential buyers. Most of real estate deals are done through co-brokering.


Open House – In order to advertise a property for rent or sale, the broker for the specific listing or the management company may hold an open house. The open house is usually announced through the listing services and websites accessible to the public.


Guarantor – co-signer of the lease who assumes the responsibility if the tenant cannot make the rent payment on time. Having a co-signer makes it easier for students or people without prior rental or credit history to rent an apartment in New York City. Some landlords might require that the guarantor lives in the tri-state area (New York, Connecticut or New Jersey).


Rent Control – a program that applies to buildings constructed before 1947 and regulates how much the landlord can charge for renting the space. Tenants in rent-controlled apartments enjoy higher levels of protection against rent increases and evictions.


Rent Stabilization – tenants in rent-stabilized apartments are guaranteed a maximum rent increase – usually between 2% to 10% - for each lease renewal.


Renters Insurance (Tenants Insurance) – a policy that protects the tenant’s possessions and the apartment against flood, fire, theft, or other emergencies.


FSBO – “for sale by owner.”


Investment Property – property that is not occupied by the owner; purchased as means of investment.


Pied-a-Terre (French) – a term that refers to an apartment that is not the primary residence of the owner. The owner of a pied-a-terre typically lives somewhere else and visits New York several times per year.


Managing Agent – an independent company hired by a landlord or condo/co-op owners to manage their property. A managing company is responsible for the building operations and handles repairs.


Back to the top

Find your home
Looking for:
Location:
Bedrooms:
Total area:
sq. ft.
Price:
USD
Contact Us:
Tel.:
+1 (212) 343-06-00
E-mail:
Address:
243 west 60th street, store 2
New York, NY 10023
All information on this website including information about a property for sale, rental or financing has been obtained by Evans from sources which Evans deems reputable and reliable. All guides, reference materials, mortgage and closing cost calculators, etc, presented herein are for your reference only and are approximate. No representations are made as to the accuracy of such information, and such information is subject to errors, omission, change of price, rental, commission, prior sale, lease or financing, or withdrawal without notice, as such information has been provided by independent third parties who are solely responsible for its content. Exact closing costs and mortgage information can be obtained from your mortgage representative and/or attorney. All square footage and dimensions presented herein are approximate. Exact dimensions can be obtained by retaining the services of a professional architect or engineer. Privacy statement | Terms of use